Puppet theater

Is one of the oldest theaters in Krasnoyarsk, created for children and raised more than one generation of spectators at its performances.

History of creation

For a long time in Krasnoyarsk there was only one theater — the drama theater named after A. S. Pushkin, its performances were designed for adults. In the Studio of this theater in the late 1930s. Director Michael Rerberg, actress Tatiana Kalitina and their associates organized a passionate active group, which grew into a working puppet Theater for children.

At first, the theater did not have its own premises, and in 1959 moved to the former building of the police club on Lenin street,119, where it is to this day. Since 1941, for 26 years, the main Director of the theater was one of its founders Markela Dmitrievna Mokhnatkina.

The history of the theater began with the production of the play based on the famous fairy tale "Three bears" on October 18, 1938.

History of development

Artists themselves mastered dolls, which have repeatedly been awarded at various festivals.. The theater grew, developed, and the leading Directors and artists of the country, honored artists staged their performances.

During the great Patriotic war, performances on military-Patriotic themes appeared in the theater. One of the most popular productions was the Comedy "the Undying Anton". The actors of the theater were active in hospitals, field camps, schools, factories and recruiting centers and made almost 1000 performances, the main character of which was a brave partisan.

In 1954, the head and leading artist of the theater was Sergei Pavlovich Komlev, who headed it until 1980. Krasnoyarsk puppet theatre continued its active development, and already in the early 1960s, was staged the first performance for adults, and in 1976, along with the dolls came on stage and the puppeteers.

In the 1990s, the Krasnoyarsk puppet theater toured the cities of Russia and received international recognition, and was awarded diplomas of various foreign festivals. In the 2000s, the theater also continued to tour and became a frequent participant of Russian and international festivals.

In 2010, the theater presented in the competition program in Serbia the play "Neighbours", where one doll was managed by three artists. It was awarded "For the best actor's ensemble".

Facade and interior design

In 1987, the building, which houses the puppet theater, was reconstructed. The facade and interior of the building was designed by architect Areg Demirkhanov together with famous artists, one of them was Anatoly Zolotukhin — Chairman of the Krasnoyarsk organization of the Union of artists of the Russian Federation. In the 1980s, he was fond of turning decorative toys out of wood, and has achieved considerable success in this field. For example, for a series of his toys, the artist was awarded the Academy of arts of the USSR.

Some of the works of Anatoly Zolotukhin became elements of the modern interior design of the theater. Musical puppet dance "Clock", created in tandem with Areg Demirkhanov, still adorns the main entrance of the theater. The puppet box is activated 15 minutes before the start of each performance.

In 2010, there was a re-reconstruction of the theater. The stage, equipment, chairs were renovated and adapted for spectators of different ages.

The hall of the theatre is decorated with a carved metal chandelier "Feather of the Firebird", performed by the architect Arag Demirkhanov and artist Anatoly Zolotukhin. The weight of the chandelier is almost 800 kg.

Theatre today

Today, the puppet Theater is more than a show of performances.

In addition to active touring activities, the theater hosts master classes for children. Under the guidance of theater artists, children create theater dolls from everyday objects and learn to work with them. After some performances for children and adults, the actors hold a master class on the shadow theater, its participants also create a doll and conduct a General improvised performance.

The theatre offers a number of excursions for children of different ages. The children have the opportunity to look behind the scenes, to get acquainted with the structure of the theater, puppet schemes and the creation of the play, to participate in an interactive game with dolls. And teenagers and adults, among other things, can visit the rehearsal.

In 2017, the project "Theater van" was launched — a mobile puppet theater, where you can not only watch the performance, but also create your own unique puppet story, participate in a master class and communicate with artists.

Театр кукол

Один из старейших театров Красноярска, созданный для детей и вырастивший на своих спектаклях не одно поколение зрителей.

История создания

Долгое время в Красноярске действовал только один театр — драматический театр имени А.С. Пушкина, его спектакли были рассчитаны на взрослое население. В студии этого театра в конце 1930-х гг. режиссёр Михаил Рерберг, актриса Татьяна Калитина и их единомышленники организовали увлечённую своим делом активную группу, которая выросла в работающий для детей Театр кукол.

Сначала театр не имел собственного помещения, а в 1959 году переехал в бывшее здание клуба милиции на ул. Ленина,119, где и находится по сей день. С 1941 года в течение 26 лет главным режиссёром театра была одна из его основательниц Маркела Дмитриевна Мохнаткина.

История театра началась постановкой спектакля по мотивам известной сказки «Три медведя» 18 октября 1938 года.

История развития

Артисты сами мастерили из дерева кукол для своих спектаклей, которые становились лауреатами многочисленных дипломов и участниками крупных фестивалей. Театр рос, развивался, и ведущие режиссёры и художники страны, заслуженные деятели искусств ставили на сцене свои спектакли.

В годы Великой Отечественной войны в театре появились спектакли на военно-патриотическую тематику. Одной из самых популярных постановок стала комедия «Неумирающий Антон». Артисты театра вели активную работу в госпиталях, полевых станах, школах, заводах и призывных пунктах и сделали почти 1000 постановок, главным героем которых был отважный партизан.

В 1954 году руководителем и ведущим артистом театра стал Сергей Павлович Комлев, возглавлявший его до 1980 года. Красноярский театр кукол продолжил своё активное развитие, и уже в начале 1960-х гг. был поставлен первый спектакль для взрослых, а в 1976 году вместе с куклами на сцену вышли и кукловоды.

В 1990-е годы Красноярский кукольный театр гастролировал по городам России и получил международное признание, а также был отмечен дипломами различных зарубежных фестивалей. В 2000-х театр также продолжил гастролировать и стал неоднократным участником российских и международных фестивалей.

В 2010 году театр представил в конкурсной программе в Сербии спектакль «Соседи», где одной куклой управляли сразу три артиста. Он был отмечен наградой «За лучший актёрский ансамбль».

Фасад и интерьер

В 1987 году здание, в котором находится театр кукол, реконструировали. Оформлением фасада и интерьера здания занимался архитектор Арэг Демирханов совместно с известными художниками, одним из них был Анатолий Золотухин — председатель Красноярской организации Союза художников РФ. В 1980-х он увлекался выточкой декоративных игрушек из дерева, и добился на этом поприще немалых успехов. Например, за серию своих игрушек художник был удостоен премии Академии художеств СССР.

Некоторые работы Анатолия Золотухина стали элементами оформления современного интерьера театра. Музыкальный кукольный хоровод «Часы», созданный им в тандеме с Арэгом Демирхановым, по сегодняшний день украшает центральный вход театра. Кукольная шкатулка включается за 15 минут до начала каждого спектакля.

В 2010 году произошла повторная реконструкция театра. Были обновлены: сцена, оборудование, отремонтированы кресла и приспособлены для зрителей разных возрастов.

Холл театра украшает резная металлическая люстра «Перо Жар-птицы», выполненная архитектором Арэгом Демирхановым и художником Анатолием Золотухиным. Вес люстры составляет почти 800 кг.

Театр сегодня

Сегодня Театр кукол представляет собой нечто большее, чем показ спектаклей.

Помимо активной гастрольной деятельности, в театре проходят мастер-классы для детей. Под руководством артистов театра ребята создают из предметов быта театральных кукол и учатся с ними работать. После некоторых спектаклей для детей и взрослых актёрами проводится мастер-класс по теневому театру, его участники также создают куклу и проводят общий импровизированный спектакль.

В театре проходит ряд экскурсий для детей разных возрастов. У ребят есть возможность заглянуть за кулисы, познакомиться с устройством театра, схемами кукол и созданием спектакля, поучаствовать в интерактивной игре с куклами. А подростки и взрослые, помимо прочего, могут побывать на репетиции.

В 2017 году стартовал проект «Театральный фургончик» — передвижной театр кукол, где можно не только посмотреть спектакль, но создать свою уникальную кукольную историю, поучаствовать в мастер-классе и пообщаться с артистами.