Museum named after Surikov V. I. Russian Art of the XVIII — early XX centuries.

Collection of works of art of Russian masters of the XVIII – early XX centuries, where a special place is occupied by the works of Siberian authors.

The history of creation

Collections of works of the Krasnoyarsk Art Museum named after Surikov VI began to form at the end of the XIX century. thanks to the donations of the local intelligentsia to the city museum - now Krasnoyarsk regional studies. Later, there was a need to separate collections of works of art from the local history museum, and in 1921 at a meeting of the Yenisei Provincial Executive Committee it was decided to organize an art gallery in the city. But the room was not found right away, and the collections continued to exist for a long time within the walls of Krasnoyarsk Regional Museum until 1958, when finally a room was found for the creation of an art gallery. The exhibits were housed in house No. 68 on the street of the newspaper "Krasnoyarsk Worker". In 1983, the gallery receives the status of a museum and a new premises at its disposal - the mansion of Vera Gadalova on the street of the Paris Commune, house number 20. At this address the collection of Russian art is located today. In the previous building, decorative and applied art exhibition is placed as it is one of the departments of the Surikov Museum.

The basis of the first collection of the gallery included about three hundred works of Russian pre-revolutionary art and partly foreign art transferred from the museum of local lore.

Building

Today, the Department of Russian Art of the Krasnoyarsk Art Museum is located in the buikding, which is an architectural monument and an object of cultural heritage of regional importance - the former mansion of Gadalova V. N., who was the wife of the famous Krasnoyarsk merchant Gadalova I. G.

The building was built in 1909 according to the project of the architect Sokolovsky V. N., with the participation of the sculptor Popov A. G. This one-storey stone building, executed in eclectic style — there are elements of the styles of Art Modern, Renaissance and Baroque.

Initially, the mansion was intended for solemn receptions of the Krasnoyarsk merchant family of Gadalovs; Later, from the 20's to the 82-ies in the building housed a children's preventive hospital. Under the art museum, the mansion was adapted in the 82–83-ies by the institute Krasnoyarsk Civil Project, architect Pirogov V. N.

To date, the mansion is a valuable architectural object for the construction of the historical center of the city of Krasnoyarsk early XX century.

In 1913, traveling to Eastern Siberia and the Far East, Fridtjof Wedel-Jarlsberg Nansen, a famous Norwegian polar explorer, doctor of zoology, founder of physical oceanography, political and public figure, humanist, philanthropist, winner of the Nobel Peace Prize for 1922, stayed in the mansion . This event is dedicated to a commemorative plaque on the wall of the building.

Museum collections

Surikov Museum, initially, was developed thanks to local connoisseurs of culture, who gave artworks from their own collections. Also works from private collections of such artists as Kvadal MF, Reikhel K. Kh., Vasiliev FA, Gurkin GI came to the museum.

After the revolution of the 17th year, the collections were replenished with works from the State Museum Fund. Also, the museum independently purchased works from private collections.

The department of Russian art includes works by such famous artists as Repin, Aivazovsky, Kramskoy, Shishkin, Korovin, Surikov.

Of particular value are the unique examples of the late Russian icon, the work of the artists of the Krasnoyarsk Territory.

The museum can be found not only with the painting of the masters of the XVIII - XIX centuries, but also with graphics, engraving, lithography.

The main patrons of the museum before the revolution were people whose surnames in Krasnoyarsk are still famous to this day - Surikovs, Gadalovs, Matveyevs, Yudins. A significant part of the exhibits was donated by the Krasnoyarsk gold miner Kuznetsov P.I.

Address
St. Paris Commune, 20
Contacts

+7 (391) 227-55-82

surikov-museum.ru

Working hours
ПН
 
×
 
ВТ
10:00

18:00
СР
13:00

21:00
ЧТ
13:00

21:00
ПТ
10:00

18:00
СБ
10:00

18:00
ВС
10:00

18:00

Музей им. Сурикова В. И. Русское искусство XVIII — начала XX вв.

Собрание произведений художественного искусства русских мастеров XVIII– начала XX вв., где особое место занимают работы сибирских авторов.

История создания

Коллекции произведений Красноярского художественного музея имени Сурикова В. И. начинают формироваться в конце XIX в. благодаря пожертвованиям местной интеллигенции городскому музею — ныне Красноярскому краеведческому. Со временем возникла потребность отделить собрания художественных произведений краеведческого музея от остальных экспонатов, и в 1921 году на заседании Енисейского губернского исполнительного комитета было решено организовать в городе картинную галерею. Но помещение для этого нашлось не сразу, и коллекции еще долго просуществовали в стенах краеведческого музея — вплоть до 1958 года когда, наконец, было найдено помещение для создания художественной галереи. Экспонаты разместились в доме № 68 на улице имени газеты «Красноярский рабочий». В 1983 году галерея получает статус музея и новое помещение в распоряжение — особняк Веры Гадаловой на улице Парижской коммуны, дом № 20. Именно по этому адресу сегодня располагается коллекция русского искусства. В прежнем же помещении выставляется декоративно-прикладное искусство — так же один из отделов Суриковского музея.

В основу первого собрания галереи вошло около трехсот произведений русского дореволюционного искусства и частично зарубежного искусства, переданных из краеведческого музея.

О здании

Сегодня отдел русского искусства Красноярского художественного музея располагается в заднии, которое является памятником архитектуры и объектом культурного наследия регионального значения — бывший особняк Гадаловой В. Н., которая являлась женой известного красноярского купца Гадалова И. Г.

Здание было построено в 1909 году по проекту архитектора Соколовского В. Н., при участии скульптора Попова А. Г. Это одноэтажное каменное здание, исполненное в стиле эклектики — присутствуют элементы стилей модерна, ренессанса и барокко.

Изначально особняк предназначался для торжественных приемов красноярской купеческой семьи Гадаловых; позднее, с 20-х по 82-е годы в здании разместилась детская профилактическая больница. Под художественный музей особняк был преспособлен в 82–83-х годах институтом Красноярскгражданпроект, архитектором Пироговым В. Н.

На сегодняшний день особняк является ценным архитектурным объектом застройки исторического центра города Красноярска начала XX века.

В 1913 году, путешествуя в Восточную Сибирь и на Дальний Восток, в особняке останавливался Фритьоф Ведель-Ярлсберг Нансен — известный норвежский полярный исследователь, доктор зоологии, основатель физической океанографии, политический и общественный деятель, гуманист, филантроп, лауреат Нобелевской премии мира за 1922 год . Этому событию посвящена памятная доска на стене здания.

Коллекции музея

Суриковский музей, изначально, развивался благодаря местным ценителям культуры, дарившим художественные произведения из собственных собраний. Так же в музей поступали работы из частных коллекций таких художников как: Квадаль М. Ф., Рейхель К. Х., Васильев Ф. А., Гуркин Г.И.

После революции 17-о года коллекции стали пополняться работами из Государственного музейного фонда. Так же музей самостоятельно закупал работы из частных коллекций.

В отдел русского искусства вошли произведения таких известных художников как: Репин, Айвазовский, Крамской, Шишкин, Коровин, Суриков.

Особую ценность представляют уникальные образцы поздней русской иконы, работы художников Красноярского края.

В музее можно ознакомиться не только с живописью мастеров XVIII – XIX вв., но и графикой, гравюрой, литографией.

Основными меценатми музея до революции были люди, чьи фамилии в Красноярске на слуху и по сей день — Суриковы, Гадаловы, Матвеевы, Юдины. Значительную часть экспонатов пожертвовал красноярский золотопромышленник Кузнецов П. И.