Peace square

The Krasnoyarsk Museum Center is the largest presentation platform in Siberia, which brings together people within the culture and art

The history of creation

The idea of building The Museum, in the architectural ensemble of the Mira square, appeared in the 70s which was the heyday of the Soviet Union. April 25, 1975, the Central Committee of the Communist party adopted a resolution on the establishment of a particularly important town-planning ensemble of the Central part of the city.

The ensemble was to form a new architectural-artistic silhouette of the Central part of Kranoyarsk. The place of construction was chosen as the cultural and historical center of the city. The Museum center became a part of the ensemble as the Krasnoyarsk branch of the Central Lenin Museum, the 13-th in the USSR and one of a kind in Siberia.

In November 1982, construction began, and on 17 April 1987 the Museum was opened for visitors. The author of the project became Krasnoyarsk architect A. S. Demirhanov.

The Museum is designed in the modernism style. Its silhouette blends into the natural landscape of the city and reminiscent of the Krasnoyarsk reserve "Stolby". It is noteworthy that from different viewpoints, the Museum looks in a different way every time. From the Central entrance opens a view on the Yenisey river and the right Bank of Krasnoyarsk.

According to the ideas of the Soviet period, the Museum has established the main exhibition dedicated to Lenin and the development of social democratic movement in Russia. No doubt, this exposition is the "heart" of the Museum center.

The history of the development

A turning point of the Museum began in the 90s. The Soviet Union collapsed, and the place of communism in the country was taken by capitalism. Since then, the Museum has changed its name three times – in the 90th year it was reorganized as the "Museum of political history," in 1991st - «Krasnoyarsk cultural-historical Museum complex", and finally, in 2017 officially renamed in the "Museum center "Mira square." All of these names were intended to reflect the change of ideology of the culture of the society and of the Museum itself, as the bearer of this culture. The contents of the Museum center changed together with the name.

The museum today

Currently, the Museum runs a variety of functions – the preservation of the historic exhibition, collecting contemporary art, exhibitions, educational projects, conferences, seminars, concerts of contemporary music.

The total exhibition area of the Museum is 2500 sq. m more than 15 thousand works of art. fre kept in the Museum center. The Museum takes the exhibition not only from different cities of Russia but also from other countries such as Japan, Poland, Germany.

Museum center has easily transforming equipment, which allows to approach the organization of each exhibition individually, to create the necessary space for the most accurate transmission of the content of the exhibition.

Krasnoyarsk Museum center is part of the international coalition of memorable places of conscience. This project aims to unite and save the objects, the places that keep the memory about historical events that are important for society. It gives the younger generation a chance to learn and experience from the past, provides an opportunity to build a more unprejudiced, peaceful future, establishes a connection between the past and the associated with modern human rights issues.

Address
Krasnoyarsk, Mira square, 1
Contacts

+7 (391) 212-46-63

mira1.ru

Working hours
ПН
 
×
 
ВТ
11:00

19:00
СР
11:00

19:00
ЧТ
11:00

19:00
ПТ
11:00

19:00
СБ
11:00

21:00
ВС
11:00

19:00

Площадь Мира

Музейный центр – крупнейшая выставочная площадка Сибири, объединяющая людей в рамках культуры и искусства

История создания

Идея постройки музя, в рамках архитектурного ансамбля площади Мира, возникла в 70-ые годы, которые были периодом расцвета Советского союза. 25 апреля 1975 года Центральным комитетом Коммунистической партии было принято постановление о создании особо важного градостроительного ансамбля центральной части города.

Ансамбль должен был сформировать новый архитектурно-художественный силуэт центральной части Краноярска. Местом постройки был выбран культурно-исторический центр города. Музейный центр вошел в состав данного ансамбля как красноярский филиал Центрального музея В. И. Ленина, 13-ый по счету на территории СССР и единственный в Сибири.

В ноябре 1982 года началось строительство, а 17 апреля 1987 года музей был открыт для посетителей. Автором проекта стал красноярский архитектор А. С. Демирханов.

Музей выполнен в стиле модернизма. Его силуэт вписывается в природный ландшафт города и напоминает красноярский заповедник «Столбы». Примечательно, что с разных точек обзора музей выглядит каждый раз по-новому. Со стороны центрального входа открывается вид на Енисей и правый берег Красноярска.

Соответственно идеям советского периода, в музее была создана, и остается по сей день, основная экспозиция, посвященная Ленину и развитию социал-демократического движения в России. Данная экспозиция, без сомнения, является «сердцем» музейного центра.

Дополнительная информация

История развития

Переломным временем для музея стали 90-ые годы. Советский союз распался, а на смену коммунизму в страну пришел капитализм. С тех пор музей трижды сменил название – в 90-ом году он был реорганизован в «Музей политической истории», в 91-ом в «Красноярский культурно-исторический музейный комплекс» и, наконец, в 2017 году официально переименован в «Музейный центр «Площадь Мира». Все эти названия были призваны отразить смену идеологии культуры общества и самого музея, как носителя данной культуры. Вместе с названием поменялось и содержание музейного центра.

Так точно

Музей сегодня

В настоящее время в музее выполняется множество функций – сохранение исторической экспозиции, коллекционирование современного искусства, организация выставок, образовательных проектов, конференций, семинаров, концертов современной музыки.

Общая выставочная площадь музея составляет 2500 кв. м. Хранится в музейном центре более 15 тыс. предметов искусства. Музей принимает выставки не только из разных городов России но и из других стран, таких как Япония, Польша, Германия.

Музейный центр обладает легко трансформирующимся оборудованием, что позволяет подойти к организации каждой выставки индивидуально, создать необходимое пространство, для наиболее точной передачи содержания материала выставки.

Красноярский музейный центр входит в международную коалицию памятных мест совести. Данный проект призван объединить и сохранить объекты, места, которые хранят память об исторических событиях, важных для общества. Это дает возможность молодому поколению извлекать уроки и опыт прошлого, дает возможность построить более справедливое, мирное будущее, устанавливает связи между прошлым и связанными с ним современными проблемами прав человека.

Адрес
Красноярск, площадь Мира, 1
Контакты

+7 (391) 212-46-63

mira1.ru

Время работы
ПН
 
×
 
ВТ
11:00

19:00
СР
11:00

19:00
ЧТ
11:00

19:00
ПТ
11:00

19:00
СБ
11:00

21:00
ВС
11:00

19:00